

Assembly Awards

Monday 30 October 2023

Academic 30s - Maintained a Top 30 Rank

Year 13

Naomi Dana

Shannan Delany

Finlay Fairweather-Logie

Jacob Giles

Alexandra Irwin

Chelsea Jenkins

Emily Keith

Kyra Lazor

Marco Leighs

Gemma Lewis

Annika MacDonald

Kotori Mori

Lachlan Odlin

Caitlin Roberts

Daniel Robertson

Kyle Sander

Ben Schelp

Meghan Shearer

Louis Van der Bent

Holly Walker

Academic 30s – Obtained a Top 30 Rank

Year 13

Mia Fraser

Lorna Hart

Jedd Bright

Luke Wylie

Torin Ward

Gabriella Kenton-Smith

Samuel Edwards

Charlotte Palmer

Juliet Noordanus

Kinda Khanafer

S J Todd Cup

Gemma Lewis

Annika MacDonald

Daniel Robertson



Senior College Academic Improvement and presentation of the Wright Family Challenge Cup*

Year 13

Cleo Beynon

Luke Brown

Lily Champion-Smith

Shannan Delany

Brianna Gauci

Ella Gunn*

Jeremy Kent

Yirui (Elly) Li

Isaac Mander

Eamon Newton

Jack Stokes

TERTIARY SCHOLARSHIPS AND AWARDS

Lincoln University

Mitchell Corkery – Basketball Scholarship Luke Slee – Hockey Scholarship Alissa Tamaki – Ahuwhenua Scholarship

University of Otago

Cleo Beynon – Māori Entrance Scholarship

Lorna Hart – New Frontiers Entrance Scholarship

Chelsea Jenkins – Vice Chancellor's Scholarship

Gabriella Kenton-Smith – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Jin Woo (Luka) Lee – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Riley Lyons – Performance Entrance Scholarship

Evangeline McNeill - Māori Entrance Scholarship

Sam Moorhead – New Frontiers Entrance Scholarship

Caitlin Roberts – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Daniel Robertson – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship (Distinction level)

Kyle Sander – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Charlotte Seddon – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Cylas Tauti – Pacific Peoples' Entrance Scholarship

Lucas Te Rangi – Māori Entrance Scholarship

Emily Ung – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Louis Van der Bent – Leaders of Tomorrow Entrance Scholarship

Jorja Williams – Māori Entrance Scholarship

Victoria University of Wellington

Kotori Mori – Tangiwai Scholarship

Penelope Taulafo – Kahurangi Scholarship

Holly Walker - Tangiwai Scholarship

University of Canterbury



Grace Burnett – Hiranga Scholarship Naomi Dana – Hiranga Scholarship Mia Fraser – Hiranga Scholarship Ursula Grant – Hiranga Scholarship Alexandra Irwin – Hiranga Scholarship Emily Keith – Hiranga Scholarship Sophie March – Hiranga Scholarship Bailey Moir – Hiranga Scholarship Lachlan Odlin – Hiranga Scholarship Riley Thomson – Hiranga Scholarship

More than one scholarship offered from the same University

- Portia Bennie: Hiranga Scholarship; Horomata Scholarship University of Canterbury;
- Nina Clarke: Vice Chancellor's Scholarship for Excellence; Inclusive Education Award Lincoln University;
- Jacob Giles: Hiranga Scholarship; Aruhiko Power Engineering Excellence; Trust Undergraduate Scholarship University of Canterbury;
- Sienna Stowers-Smith: Takere Scholarship; Haupatu Scholarship University of Canterbury;
- Laai Tausa: Kaitoko Pacific/Pasifika Scholarship; Takere Scholarship University of Canterbury.

More than one scholarship offered from different Universities

- Lily Champion-Smith: Takere Scholarship University of Canterbury; Kahotea Scholarship Victoria University of Wellington; Māori Academic Scholarship Auckland University;
- Finlay Fairweather-Logie: Hiranga Scholarship University of Canterbury; Top Achiever Scholarship – Auckland University;
- Kyra Lazor: Hiranga Scholarship University of Canterbury; Tangiwai Scholarship Victoria University of Wellington; Undergraduate First Year Scholarship – Massey University;
- Gemma Lewis: Academic Excellence Scholarship University of Otago; Hiranga Scholarship –
 University of Canterbury; Haupatu Scholarship University of Canterbury; Horomata
 Scholarship University of Canterbury; Mathematics and Statistics High Achievers Award –
 University of Canterbury; Top Achievers Scholarship Auckland University;
- Annika MacDonald: Academic Excellence Scholarship University of Otago; Hiranga Scholarship – University of Canterbury; Top Achievers Scholarship – Auckland University;
- Poppy Rumble: Tangiwai Scholarship Victoria University of Wellington; Top Achievers Scholarship – Auckland University;
- Meghan Shearer: Academic Excellence Scholarship University of Otago; Tangiwai Scholarship – Victoria University of Wellington; Kaitoko Pacific/Pasifika Scholarship – University of Canterbury.

Other Universities

- Lauren Whittaker: Basketball Scholarship Gonzaga University, Washington USA;
- Shannan Delany; Soccer Scholarship Texas A&M University Corpus Christi.



Kaitiakitanga Award

Harry Anderson Daniel Robertson

Sustainability Leadership Award

Elliot Graves Gemma Lewis

Millie Bremner Award

Alex Rippin

DPR Award and presentation of the Shipton Family Cup

Georgia Eagle

Good Sort Award

Cleaning Supervisor, Pam Darcy